Menopause And Underwear.

Yes, ladies you heard me. Do you really change the style of your panties, after the menopause? Well, in my case, and my sister, yes we did. I went from a low shortie, to a mid rise. Now i’m not saying a Bridget Jones here, but definitely higher up around my middle. The problem I had was that my whole body shape changed. From having a nice pear shape, which showed my waist off, to more of an apple shape. I have to admit it was a shock at first, but then after talking to so many women, I knew it was normal, that’s why its called ‘The Change Of Life.’

Last year, I put myself on a eating plan, now i’m not really talking diet, because I wasn’t over weight for my height, although my tummy told me something different. I went from a nice 26-27 inch waist to a more alarming 31 inch. The first thing I done was to cut out the white stuff, known as sugar. I stopped having one teaspoon in my tea, and on my porridge. I replaced it with fruit on my cereal where the sugar was natural. I also cut down on the home baking, and snacking, but I didn’t deprive myself, I think that is where people go wrong when changing their diet, they try and stick to the rules then of course break them. I gave myself goals e.g. I would have my first morning cuppa, which the hubby always brings up to bed at around 6.am. Then, when I was showered and dressed, I would make myself a hot lemon drink, and allow it to cool before drinking. The lemon had healing properties, and not having a gallbladder can aid in breaking down fat, so I was told. By mid morning, I would have another cup of tea, decaf only with semi-skim milk, and a snack. This snack would be anything I fancied, but I aimed to have it under two hundred calories. Lunch in general would be a gluten free homemade sandwich, I like cheese, and then a evening meal of either salad and protein or veg. I try not to consume more than 1500 calories in a day. I did bring a few inches off my waist, which I am happy at.

My underwear fits like a dream, no more chaffing or going up the bum cheeks, I also changed my bra’s Yes my boobs did grow,’ A LOT’ I never had boobs and now I laugh with my husband. From a small 32 AA to a 34C, but I like it, it makes me womanly, I just wished I had them when I was younger haha. Recently I bought some bra-lets and I love them, yes they probably don’t give you as much support, but they are comfortable, and don’t make your boobs stick out which can be un flattering in some clothes.

My conclusion ladies, is to get out your under garments try them on and have a look at the fit, you might just realise you need something different.

2 thoughts on “Menopause And Underwear.

  1. Very good, a little bit, funny post. It is true that a step before and after the menopause is that difficult time for women, when their body became different. But it is natural, even if we don’t like it.
    The diet after the meno is crutial, women need witamins, and should eat 5, but smaller portions. It is advisable to have a lot of movement, activity, both mental and physical.
    Greetings!

    Like

Leave a comment